Council Members

The Town of Strasbourg Mayor is the highest ranking government official for the municipality, but the Town also elects six (6) Councillors, and together with the mayor, they make up the Town Council. The Council meets twice monthly to discuss and decide up the direction for the municipality. Mayor and Councillor terms are for four (4) years and are elected either through a general election or by-election.

Mayor: Kelvin Schapansky – (306) 725-4512                                                   kschapansky@townofstrasbourg.ca

Councillor: Peter Barry – (306) 725-3190                                                 pbarry@townofstrasbourg.ca

Councillor: Bo Black – (306) 725-3110                                                 bblack@townofstrasbourg.ca

Councillor: Lorne Gottselig – (306) 725-7006                                lgottselig@townofstrasbourg.ca

Councillor: Bernie Josephson – (306) 539-2748                              bjosephson@townofstrasbourg.ca

Councillor: Ashley Scholefield – (306) 725-3334                                             ascholefield@townofstrasbourg.ca

Councillor: Rodger Yauck – (306) 725-7455                                            ryauck@townofstrasbourg.ca

Town Committees 2021