Strasbourg and District Health Centre 
303 Edwards Street
Phone: (306) 725-3220  Fax:  (306) 725-4060


History of the Health Centre

On June 20th, 1974, a Board of Directors was appointed from five municipalities to oversee the construction and management of the Strasbourg and District Health Centre. The official opening of the Health Centre took place on October 14th, 1975, with Honourable Gordon MacMurchy and Minister of Health Honourable Walter Smishek in attendance. The Centre was dedicated to Matthew Anderson Sr. in honour of his pioneer work in Canada’s first health care scheme.

Hours of Service
Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m – 5:00 p.m.

Health Centre Staff
Dr. Nicole Heintz
Jennelle Hubick – Nurse Practitioner

Nursing Staff
Chris Wagner – R.P.N.

Mental Health Staff
Mental Health – (306) 365-3400

Support Staff
Jessica Dreger – Receptionist
Lana Chitwood – Receptionist

Strasbourg Dental Centre
Dr. Cheryl Vertefeuille D.M.D.
Phone:  (306) 725-4868
Monday – Closed; Tuesday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (306) 531-3449

Public Health Clinic
Phone:  (877) 817-9336

Administrator – Tiffany Hymers


Leave a Reply